L’affaire c4lj: Where the buck stops

The editorial committee that has not as yet resolved the problem of the unethical code4lib journal article consists of the following people, per the journal website (order alphabetical by surname):

  • Sara Amato, Willamette University
  • Gustavo Candela, University of Alicante
  • Edward Corrado, University of Alabama Libraries
  • Andrew Darby, University of Miami Libraries
  • Brighid M. Gonzales, Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Eric Hanson, MIT Libraries
  • Angela J.A. Kent
  • Péter Király, Gesellschaft für wissenschaftliche Datenverarbeitung mbH Göttingen (GWDG)
  • Peter Murray, Index Data
  • Ron Peterson, Library of Congress
  • Terry Reese, The Ohio State University
  • Mark Swenson, Winnetka-Northfield Public Library District
  • Junior Tidal, New York City College of Technology, CUNY

Step up, folks, please. One formulation of your options here is the classic “exit, voice, loyalty”—and in my book loyalty is the wrong option.